Tags

, ,

This post was planed to be written down many days ago. But I found so much other interesting things that this just fell out of mind.

About a week ago I heard a new expression, for me. And now I will share it with you.

“You are such a Pollyanna”, you cant get more than curious to hear that so I had to ask what it ment.

Apparently its very known in the states and it comes from a novel about a girl named just Pollyanna. Pollyanna’s philosophy of life centers on what she calls “The Glad Game”, the game consists of finding something to be glad about in every situation. The novel’s success brought the term “Pollyanna” into the language to describe someone who seems always to be able to find something to be “glad” about no matter what circumstances arise.

We all should try to be a little like Pollyanna, even if its hard sometimes.

